Mummas Complete - 5 week Couples Antenatal Course

Devised by midwives, this really is the most comprehensive antenatal course around. The education you will receive on this course is up to date, wide ranging and delivered in a way that is informal and fun (with a promise of no ice breakers or role play!)

Over the 5 week course you will learn:

  • Stages of labour, and how to understand each one

  • Hormones and their role in labour and birth

  • Breathing and partner techniques for labour

  • Pain relief

  • Baby feeding (breast and bottle feeding)

  • Practical newborn baby care


£190 per Couple


Cannot recommend this course enough, and have raved about it to my midwife already as a great alternative to NCT. Even my other half was interested and learnt a lot, we went away from each session discussing what had been talked about and what we had found useful. I feel so much more at ease and knowledgeable about labour and breastfeeding, found the anatomy parts so interesting I went and told everyone how amazing the female anatomy is, and feel like I had any questions/doubts answered. Caroline and Holly were just lovely. Bringing a newborn into the world suddenly seems a bit less scary and I will definitely be looking into their newborn courses
— Guildford Couple

Add in one of our Ultimate Birthing and take one of our Antenatal Packages 


Ascot

Couples due March / April
Wednesday 9th January | 7.30pm | The Almond Room, St Johns Church, Church Road, Windlesham, GU20 6BL
Couples due May / June
Wednesday 6th March | 7.30pm | The Almond Room, St Johns Church, Church Road, Windlesham, GU20 6BL
Couples due July / Aug
Wednesday 24th April | 7.30pm | The Almond Room, St Johns Church, Church Road, Windlesham, GU20 6BL
Couples due Sept / Oct
Wednesday 12th June | 7.30pm | The Almond Room, St Johns Church, Church Road, Windlesham, GU20 6BL


Camberley

 Couples Due March / April
Tuesday 8th January | 7.30pm  | St Francis' Church, Camberley
Couples Due April / May
Tuesday 5th March | 7.30pm  | St Francis' Church, Camberley
Couples Due June / July
Tuesday 23rd April | 7.30pm  | St Francis' Church, Camberley
Couples Due Aug / Sept
Tuesday 11th June | 7.30pm  | St Francis' Church, Camberley
Couples Due Sept / Oct
Tuesday 15th July | 7.30pm  | St Francis' Church, Camberley
Couples Due Nov / Dec
Tuesday 10th September | 7.30pm  | St Francis' Church, Camberley
Couples Due Dec / Jan 2020
Tuesday 5th November | 7.30pm  | St Francis' Church, Camberley


Canterbury 

Couples Due March / April
Monday 7th Jan 19 | 7pm | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Couples Due May / June
Monday 4th March 19 | 7pm | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Couples Due July / August
Monday 6th May 19 | 7pm | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Couples Due Sept / Oct
Monday 1st July 19 | 7pm | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Couples Due Nov / Dec
Monday 2nd September 19 | 7pm | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Couples Due Jan / Feb 2020
Monday 4th November 19 | 7pm | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Couples Due March / April 2020
Monday 6th Jan 20 | 7pm | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Canterbury, CT4 5NP


Cranleigh & HORSHAM

Couples Due April / May
Tuesday 26th February | 7.45pm | Ellens Green Memorial Hall, Horsham, RH12 3AS
Couples Due July / August
Tuesday 4th June | 7.45pm | Ellens Green Memorial Hall, Horsham, RH12 3AS


Dorking

Couples Due March / April
Wednesday 9th Jan | 7.30pm | Learn, Grow, Create


Epsom

Couples Due April / May
Friday 15th Feb | 7.15pm | Ruxley Church, Epsom, KT19 0HY
Couples Due June / July
Friday 26th April | 7.15pm | Ruxley Church, Epsom, KT19 0HY
Couples Due August / Sept
Friday 14th June | 7.15pm | Ruxley Church, Epsom, KT19 0HY


Farnham

Couples Due May/June
Monday 4th March | 7.30pm  | St Marks Church, Alma Lane, Farnham, GU9 0LT
Couples Due July/Aug
Monday 29th April | 7.30pm  | St Marks Church, Alma Lane, Farnham, GU9 0LT
Couples Due Aug/Sept
Monday 10th June | 7.30pm  | St Marks Church, Alma Lane, Farnham, GU9 0LT
Couples Due Sept/Oct
Monday 22nd July | 7.30pm  | St Marks Church, Alma Lane, Farnham, GU9 0LT


Godalming

 Couples due May / Jun
Monday 4th March | 7.30pm | Little Harriers Day Nursery, 139 Dunsfold Park, Cranleigh GU6 8TB
Couples due Jun / Jul
Tuesday 23rd April | 7.30pm | Little Harriers Day Nursery, 139 Dunsfold Park, Cranleigh GU6 8TB
Couples due Aug / Sept
Monday 10th June | 7.30pm | Godalming United Church, Bridge Rd, Godalming GU7 3DT
Couples due Oct / Nov 2019
Monday 5th August | 7.30pm | Godalming United Church, Bridge Rd, Godalming GU7 3DT
Couples due Nov / Dec
Monday 23rd September | 7.30pm | Godalming United Church, Bridge Rd, Godalming GU7 3DT
Couples due Jan / Feb 2020
Monday 18th November | 7.30pm | Godalming United Church, Bridge Rd, Godalming GU7 3DT


Guildford

Couples Due March / April
Wednesday  9th Jan | 7.30pm | QEP Centre/New Life Baptist Church
Couples Due May / June
Wednesday 3rd April | 7.30pm | QEP Centre/New Life Baptist Church
Couples Due July / August
Wednesday 15th May | 7.30pm | QEP Centre/New Life Baptist Church
Couples Due September / October
Wednesday 26th June | 7.30pm | QEP Centre/New Life Baptist Church
Couples Due October / November
Wednesday 7th August | 7.30pm | QEP Centre/New Life Baptist Church
Couples Due November / December
Wednesday 18th September | 7.30pm | QEP Centre/New Life Baptist Church
Couples Due January / February 2020
Wednesday 30th October | 7.30pm | QEP Centre/New Life Baptist Church
Couples Due February / March 2020
Wednesday 11th December | 7.30pm | QEP Centre/New Life Baptist Church


Haslemere

More dates coming!


Maidstone, Tonbridge & Malling

Couples Due March / April
Friday 11th January | 7pm | Leybourne Chase Community Centre
Couples Due April / May
Friday 22nd February | 7pm | Leybourne Chase Community Centre
Couples Due June / July
Friday 26th April | 7pm | Leybourne Chase Community Centre
Couples Due August / September
Friday 7th June | 7pm | Leybourne Chase Community Centre
Couples Due September / October
Friday 12th July | 7pm | Leybourne Chase Community Centre


Twickenham

More dates coming!


winchester

Couples due April / May
Thursday 28th February | 7pm | Littleton Millennium Memorial Hall, The Hall Way, Littleton, Winchester, SO22 6QL
Couples due July / August
Thursday 9th May | 7pm | Littleton Millennium Memorial Hall, The Hall Way, Littleton, Winchester, SO22 6QL


Windsor & Maidenhead, Henley & marlow

WINDSOR & MAIDENHEAD

Couples Due March / April
Monday 14th January | 7pm | Upton House School, Windsor, SL4 3PE
Couples Due May / June
Tuesday 5th March | 7pm | Upton House School, Windsor, SL4 3PE
Couples Due July / Aug
Tuesday 30th April | 7pm | Upton House School, Windsor, SL4 3PE
Couples Due Aug / Sept
Tuesday 11th June | 7pm | Upton House School, Windsor, SL4 3PE
Couples Due Sept / Oct
Tuesday 23rd July | 7pm | Upton House School, Windsor, SL4 3PE

HENLEY & MARLOW
We are taking a break from teaching in Henley & Marlow to provide maternity cover in Farnham. We will be back in September 2019


Can't find what you are looking for?

Name *
Name
Due date *
Due date

Your email address and contact details are collected solely to contact you regarding this enquiry. They are not added to a database or mailing list. By submitting your enquiry you agree to being contacted in connection with this.  A link to our Privacy Policy can be found in the footer of this website.