Essential Birth Preparation Workshop

A great workshop for second (or more) timers as a refresher, or for those wanting a shorter Couples workshop.

Down to earth and practical this workshop will take you through the different stages of labour, it will help you get a real understanding of what happens to your body during labour and how you can make that process as efficient as possible.

We learn specific breathing and partner techniques for use during labour, and we also talk about other forms of pain relief, induction and when things "go off plan".

£80 Per Couple


“Thanks so much again for today. We feel armed with lots of very practical tools to see us through whatever may happen in coming months! Despite being second timers we still learnt an awful lot!!”
— 2nd Time Parents

Add in one of our Ultimate Birthing and take one of our Antenatal Packages 


camberley

Saturday 17th November | 12pm | The Meeting Room, Basingstoke Canal Authority, Mytchett


Canterbury

2018
Sunday 18th November 10am | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 16th December 10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP

2019
Sunday 20th January  10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 17th February 10am | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 17th March 10am | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 12th May 10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 16th June 10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 28th July 10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 18th August 10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 15th September 10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 20th October 10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 17th November 10am | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP
Sunday 15th December 10am  | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP

2020
Sunday 19th January 10am | Lower Hardres Village Hall, Hardres Court Road, Lower Hardres, Canterbury, CT4 5NP


Cranleigh/Godalming

Saturday 14th July | 10am - 2pm | Godalming United Church
Saturday 15th September | 10am - 2pm | Little Harriers Dunsfold Park
Saturday 3rd November | 10am - 2pm | Little Harriers Dunsfold Park
Saturday 1st December | 10am - 2pm | Little Harriers Dunsfold Park


Dorking

Sunday 8th July | 12.30pm | Learn, Grow, Create
Saturday 1st September | 12.30pm | Learn, Grow, Create
Saturday 13th October | 12.30pm | Learn, Grow, Create
 


Haslemere

Sunday 24th June | 10am - 2pm | Fernhurst Centre
Sunday 26th August  | 10am - 2pm | Fernhurst Centre
Sunday 28th October | 10am - 2pm | Fernhurst Centre
Sunday 16th December | 10am - 2pm | Fernhurst Centre


Can't find what you are looking for?

Name *
Name
Due Date *
Due Date

Your email address and contact details are collected solely to contact you regarding this enquiry. They are not added to a database or mailing list. By submitting your enquiry you agree to being contacted in connection with this.  A link to our Privacy Policy can be found in the footer of this website.